503-343-4696

Free Consultation:


Testimonials

Great Guy

He help me with my dui, and he got 3 charges drop. I appreciate all he have done. Thank you!!


Anonymous

March 3, 2018

Excellent Attorney

Erik provided excellent information, always returned my calls promptly and was very knowledgeable in the situation. I have nothing but praise for Erik’s abilities. Erik delivered at court as I would have expected. I would highly recommend his services.


Ken

February 6, 2018

DUII

Erik was very honest with me and gave me the pro's and con's of the case. He spoke very well to the judge. I appreciated Eric being my voice when I was to nervous speak.


Sheila

January 13, 2018

Above and beyond!

Mr. Nicholson was very active in my case and was able to navigate through this difficult time. He was able to plead with the court my unfortunate circumstances and receive he outcome I was looking for. As a California new to Oregon I was constantly under accusation of trumped up charges in Washington county. Given his level of experience is in direct contact with the Tigard Municipal court and their prosecutors he was able to do far more than any attorney could do in their court and was very effective and remarkably affordable. I highly recommend him to anyone regarding criminal charges in the Tigard Municipal court, this guy is an ace!


Kdpatangay

January 11, 2018

Excellent Representation and Results

Mr. Nicholson's representation was excellent. I spoke with other lawyers prior to retaining Mr. Nicholson and was very impressed with his straight forward approach. He is well versed and connected with the different courts and there respective District Attorneys. It was his relationship with these representatives that helped in getting the results and resolution that were favorable to my case. I feel retaining Mr. Nicholson was well worth my money and time.


Kevin

January 10, 2018

Excellent work done by Mr. Nicholson

Mr. Nicholson is highly skilled and creates a sense of confidence as you travel the road of the unknown. He was clear, concise and matter of fact but also came across as caring and interested. In open court, the judge actually told me that my attorney, Mr. Nicholson, had done an excellent job with my case. An out loud compliment from the judge is impressive.


anonymous

January 5, 2018

DUII Defense Lawyer

Very pleased with Erik's work with our case. He was everything we needed in a lawyer, upfront/too the point. He advised us with our best options and was helpful in guiding us, as this was our first time needing legal services. It is now after our court date and he is still sending out information and helpful tips preparing us through the journey ahead. I hope this never happens again, but Erik would be our 1st call . We will recommend him to anyone who is in need of his services.


anonymous

October 16, 2017

Fast, efficient and helpful

I hired Mr Nicholson in regards to a DUI conviction. He was very helpful thru the whole process from each possible scenario. He helped make the process smooth and painless as possible. The law office were great in keeping in communication throughout the term and would absolutely recommend Erik Nicholson to anyone.


anonymous

September 28, 2017

duii case for Mike Allison

Mr Erickson did what he said that he might be able to do, I'm happy with his work and I'd recommend him to my friend's!


Mike

September 16, 2017

Great help

Mr Nicholson was very nice, helped me through the process and explained my options. It was my first time dealing with any of this (at 68 years old); he was very professional and helpful. I would highly recommend him.


anonymous

July 19, 2017

Invaluable Representation

I don't know what I would have done without Mr. Nicholson and his firm's help. I am from out of state and was facing charges in Washington County. He was able to get everything set up for me so I only had to come back once, and we got everything wrapped up in just a few hours. Very good communication throughout the entire process. He constantly made sure I was aware of everything happening and ensured any questions I had were answered, and we got what I see as the best possible outcome given the situation.


anonymous

July 10, 2017

Superb Representation

Erik and his staff were superb in representing me and making an otherwise stressful period go as smoothly as possible, being accessible and providing an acute attention to all details of my case. After my court date, Erik remains available for any lingering questions or consultations pertaining to the matter he represented me for.


anonymous

June 27, 2017

Worth the money!

Mr. Nicholson was a huge help! Put my mind at ease during my case and even got one of my charges dropped!


anonymous

June 16, 2017

DUI Defense

Mr. Nicholson was very knowledgeable about Oregon DUI laws and specifically Clackamas County. He was professional and thorough with my defense. Mr. Nicholson requested all police and case documents for my review as well as his. He worked with the prosecuting attorney and was able to plea bargain my case to a satisfactory conclusion. Mr. Nicholson was responsive to my telephone...


Mike

June 2, 2017

DUI Defense

Mr. Nicholson was very knowledgeable about Oregon DUI laws and specifically Clackamas County. He was professional and thorough with my defense. Mr. Nicholson requested all police and case documents for my review as well as his. He worked with the prosecuting attorney and was able to plea bargain my case to a satisfactory conclusion. Mr. Nicholson was responsive to my telephone calls and inquires about my case. He explained all options available to me and I was satisfied with the outcome. I would recommend Mr. Nicholson to anyone that is in the unfortunate position of receiving a DUI he will work for you and your rights.


Mike

June 2, 2017

Thank you for your help!

I had never faced a criminal charge so I was terrified on how this would effect my life. after reading reviews online I decided to talk to Erik. he told me what was happening, what would happen, and how to make it better. throughout the entire case he kept in contact with me so i could know what i needed to do, which wasnt very much. Erik made it so I could get my life back quickly. Thank you so much!


Julia

May 4, 2017

Extremely valuable help provided

I found Erik to be consistently professional, informative, helpful and non-judgmental. He was a true ally and asset in helping me prepare for and resolve my case and I very much appreciated his efforts. I recommend him most highly.


Carol

March 24, 2017

Best Lawyer Around

He helped me solve a case where the police had pressed false charges. He then quickly went above and beyond and helped me get the case dismissed. I would defiantly recommend him to anyone and will in the coming future.


Osvaldo

February 24, 2017

Very helpful and a great source of information.

Was facing a charge, and honestly I did not know the first approach to take with the case. Mr. Nicholson was very professional, and provided all information needed to make a clear decision. He gave me to confidence to move in the direction he thought was best.


Jake

February 6, 2017

Best decision I made

When I first reached out to Eric I had tried to contact a number of attorneys and due to the time of the week I had missed all of their business hours. The following day after my numerous phone calls Eric called me back. I want to start off by saying he was the only attorney to call me back out of six I had reached out to. Before Eric got the chance to review my case he and I had gone over some potential options of legal outcomes. After a couple lengthy conversations I decided to hire Eric as my defense attorney. Eric really took the situation by the horns and started getting into the ear of the DA to figure out our best approach for my case. After about a week Eric contacted me to let me know that the DA was dropping the charges. The conversation between Eric and the prosecuting defense attorney must have been a favorable one, A few weeks after Eric told me the charges were dropped he gave me another call to let me know that the DA is considering this case buried. The charges I was potentially looking at would have affected the rest of my life in ways I was not prepared for. Before Eric contacted me back I fully anticipated on representing myself or obtaining a court appointed attorney. Thanks to Mr. Nicholson I now have my life back on track. The only better Choice I could have made was never getting myself into the predicament to begin with. For all other choices Eric Nicholson is your best option.


Alexander

January 18, 2017

A well respected attourney

When seeking legal council, I asked some of my lawyer friends who they knew/recommended that specialized in my case. Erik Nicholson's name came up more than once. This as well as finding out his office was pretty conveniently located made him my main choice. During our initial consult, Erik was able to clearly explain the situation and went over various options. The way he spoke to me was very easy to understand. He never used complicated legal mumbo jumbo and always checked that I fully understood everything we discussed. Having said that, Eric took a very sophiticated approach in regards to my court case. He uniquely tailored a game plan that resulted in an outcome that was much better than I initially hoped for. Although Eric is an in-demand lawyer, his rates and payment plans are still very competitive. If you're able to acquire Erik as your legal representation, you'll be making a smart decision to best resolve your legal issues.


anonymous

December 9, 2016

Excellent attorney

I hired Erik Nicholson for my DUI in June 2016 with multiple other charges. I was very upset and scared, but he went straight to work and eased my worries. He worked hard for me, was always available to talk, and did a wonderful job on my case! I would highly recommend him!!!!


Darcy

November 2, 2016

Great lawyer

Erik always made sure to inform me of all the options and guided me through the whole process. I felt like he did what he could within his power and helped me go in the right direction.


Nikko

September 9, 2016

Perry Mason Look Out!

This is the best attorney I have ever hired! He was proactive from the get go, and helped me avoid jail time and got my fines reduced to almost nothing! Thank you Erik, you're the best!


Timothy

August 17, 2016

Fantastic, proactive, knowledgeable

The difference between Eric and another attorney I consulted with was day and night; Eric saying and doing so many proactive things the other guy didn't. He was knowledgeable, quick, answered all of my questions, explained what was happening, what could happen, what was next, and what to expect, which was very helpful given how scared and uncertain I was. He ultimately delivered good, relieving, life-altering news. He is well-connected in the law community, and followed through with doing what he said he was going to do. He took initiative and I felt like he had a good handle on my situation, from beginning to end and beyond. At best, I would have been hung out to dry with the other attorney I spoke with. I would absolutely recommend Eric Nicholson, and would contact him in a heartbeat if I ever need legal assistance again.


anonymous

May 23, 2016

Better than I hoped for!

Erik Nicholson was not only very thorough, he was creative and got me better results than I thought I would get. He made sure I understood everything that was going on, and made me feel very comfortable.


Kari

April 23, 2016

Great Advice and Honest

I was charged with a DUI while searching for lawyers I talked to Erik and he was honest and told me to go with another lawyer who would be better equipped to handle my case. Not one lawyer out of 6 said that to me. They all listen to my story and went straight to the cost. Besides of course my current attorney. Hire Erik if you have the chance.


anonymous

March 21, 2016

Great Advice and Honest

I was charged with a DUI while searching for lawyers I talked to Erik and he was honest and told me to go with another lawyer who would be better equipped to handle my case. Not one lawyer out of 6 said that to me. They all listen to my story and went straight to the cost. Besides of course my current attorney. Hire Erik if you have the chance.


anonymous

March 21, 2016

DUI

I met Erik on here at avvo.com. I chose him based on the reviews I read of his previous clients. Honestly, my case was not looking good. There were external factors at play and I believed my consequences were going to severe. Erik got me the best possible outcome outside of a dismissal. I could not be more pleased or happy with the counsel and execution of my case. Erik gets 5 stars and I HIGHLY RECOMMEND him as an attorney.


anonymous

March 3, 2016

Great experience

This was my first time in legal trouble (DUI) and I was pretty unclear about how to proceed. Mr. Nicholson explained my options very well in a free consultation, and I hired him to represent me. He was extremely helpful in explaining the process, what to expect, and how to navigate the courts. He was friendly and respectful and straightforward. Also the flat fee schedule was hassle-free. I would absolutely recommend Mr. Nicholson!


Ben

January 26, 2016

Highly recommended

I was very pleased with Mr. Nicholson's representation. This was my first DUII and speeding ticket and I was very nervous. He made me feel at ease and took care of everything for me and explained in thorough detail at a reasonable price. He was able to get my tickets dropped and fines significantly lowered.


anonymous

January 8, 2016

Highly recommended

He handled my case the best I think any lawyer could. I was looking at being charged with a felony & 4 other misdemeanors and he was able to get the felony down to a misdemeanor also. So happy I will not have a felony on my record. Saved my future for sure!


anonymous

January 3, 2016

Highly recommended

He handled my case the best I think any lawyer could. I was looking at being charged with a felony & 4 other misdemeanors and he was able to get the felony down to a misdemeanor also. So happy I will not have a felony on my record. Saved my future for sure!


anonymous

January 3, 2016

An excellent lawyer for the first time offender!

Erik Nicholson has been an incredible communicator on all the facets of my DUI case. Knowing nothing myself on what I had just gotten into, I received a helpful letter and quick response from him as I was searching for legal help. He is very empathetic and patient walking me through my questions, and very clear on the best strategies to get the best outcome.

I appreciate how relatable he is to work with! He translates the legalese into a clear message and knows the best way to handle the game, and as someone not well versed in law or the criminal system it really helped to have his guidance. He presented us impeccably professionally in court and I'm happy with the verdict. I will recommend him to any other friends needing legal advice on this kind of situation.


Jessy

December 12, 2015

Excellent. Would reccommend highly.

He helped me as a public defender and was able to get my charge reduced to a violation. Would highly recommend to friends and anybody needing a good defense attorney. It was reassuring to have him represent me and he definitely put my mind at ease in a stressful time.


anonymous

November 4, 2015

Erik Nicholson is truly an experienced professional

I highly recommend Erik Nicholson in representation of most any legal situation. He is honest, respectful, and he was very sensitive to my situation and the anxiety and stress that in caused me. He informed me every step of the way and delivered the results that we had hoped for. He is truly an experienced professional. Thank you Eric!


anonymous

October 30, 2015

Peace of mind, great representation !

Mr. Nicholson was very professional in all of my interactions (phone calls, emails, in person, etc.) and informed me every step of the way. I had a lot of anxiety and working with him provided me a peace of mind that I really needed at the time. Most of the topics, issues and ramifications were all new to me and he was very patient in answering all my questions and explaining the entire process to me. Additionally it was never a problem for me to reach out to him or his office and they were always prompt in getting back to me.


Bob

October 23, 2015

Do yourself a favor..

If you find yourself in a rutt like did, do yourself a favor and call Eric Nicholeson..He is so personable and helpful for all of any questions..Thank you Eric you really helped me get back up after a very embarrassing ordeal.


Karin

October 15, 2015

Erik Nicholson

My experience with Mr. Nicholson was very clear, prompt and proffessional. Mr. Nicholson made every process as painless ass possible, while maintaining great contact and breaking down each and every situation and update. I would highly reccommend him to anyone needing legal representation.


anonymous

October 12, 2015

Grateful for this wonderful attorney

Erick Nicholson saved me in more ways than one. I was arrested for the first time in my 89 years. I was charged with three counts of criminal mischief. A couple days later I received three letters in the mail from three attorneys, the first two I opened scared the hell out of me when I called their offices their charges were out of sight. Then I called Erick Nicholson's office. He gave me a flat total charge figure I could live with. He had the court reduce the charge to one count with no jail time and a reduction of my fine. I hope I'll never need a attorney but if I do, it will be Erick.


Seth

August 14, 2015

Great work ethics

I truly recommend Erik and his team in support and representation of any situation. He is honest and respectful, and tries his best in getting you all the information that best suits you.


anonymous

August 5, 2015

a long time coming

Mr. Nicholson was the best legal decision I've made in my adult life, his integrity and work ethic are unparalleled, he handled what would otherwise be a very difficult case like a seasoned pro. He truly cared about the ultimate success of the outcome, not for his feather in his cap but for me the client . He never over promised , he gave it to me straight from day one despite my insistence sometimes to want him to have a crystal ball and predict a verdict. He was steadfast in his message quote, we will do everything we can to put you in the best position to have a positive outcome Un quote , I would prefer that kind of honesty. I would retain his services again for any of my legal issues and have complete confidence he will give it his all.


anonymous

June 5, 2015

thanks a lot Erik!!

I had a duii, reckless driving and criminal mischief in the second degree and thanks to Erick Nicholson im not getting charged with any of it. Hes a great listener, he kept me informed every step of the way, answered all of my questions and made everything go so smooth. Thanks again Erik


anonymous

May 28, 2015

a long time coming

Mr. Nicholson was the best legal decision I've made in my adult life, his integrity and work ethic are unparalleled, he handled what would otherwise be a very difficult case like a seasoned pro. He truly cared about the ultimate success of the outcome, not for his feather in his cap but for me the client . He never over promised , he gave it to me straight from day one despite my insistence sometimes to want him to have a crystal ball and predict a verdict. He was steadfast in his message quote, we will do everything we can to put you in the best position to have a positive outcome Un quote , I would prefer that kind of honesty. I would retain his services again for any of my legal issues and have complete confidence he will give it his all.


Rik

June 5, 2015

Call 503-343-4696 or Email Today.